## **SOUTHERN COUNTIES CYCLING UNION**

## PRESIDENT JAN SOMMERFELD

## **PRESENTS**

## A 25 MILE TIME TRIAL

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials Under its rules and regulations

RESULT SHEET

Timekeeper

Lesley Donington

Sunday 3<sup>rd</sup> September 2023, 0800 Course G25/55

Event Secretary
Jonathan Vickery
<a href="mailto:jvickery63@hotmail.com">jvickery63@hotmail.com</a>
020 8254 9016

		Prizes						
Time	trial bike event							
1 <sup>st</sup>	Cris Coxon	Brighton Mitre CC	51.43	£25.00				
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Michael O'Keeffe	London Dynamo	53.19	£15.00				
Hand	Handicap (one rider one prize rule applies)							
1 <sup>st</sup>	Marek Siwicki	Addiscombe CC	52.11	£20.00				
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Julian Scutter	East Grinstead CC	52.37	£15.00				
Vet o	Vet on standard (one rider one prize rule applies)							
1 <sup>st</sup>	Adrian Blacker	VTTA (Surrey/Sussex)	+17.09	£15.00				
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Jim Burdett	Addiscombe CC	+12.47	£10.00				
Road	Road bike event							
1 <sup>st</sup>	Matt Phipps-Taylor	Paceline RT	57.31	£20.00				
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Joshua Guest	Oxted Cycle Club	1.02.17	£10.00				
Vet o	Vet on standard							
1 <sup>st</sup>	Robert Gilmour	Hounslow & District Whs	+16.01	£10.00				
1 <sup>st</sup> la	dy (in either event)							
Hilary Briggs		Serpentine Running Club	1:09:32	£10.00				

Congratulations to all prize winners and thanks to everyone who rode for supporting the event.

The event could not have taken place without:

- the timekeeper, Lesley Donington
- the helpers:
- o Signs: Colin Derrick SERC
- Start and light inspection: Richard Payn, 34<sup>th</sup> Nomads
   Beare Green marshal: Lisa Colombo Kingston Phoenix
   Clark's Green marshal: Ken Taylor Crawley Wheelers
- Coles Lane marshal: Jan Sommerfeld SCCU
   Marches Road marshal: Colin Derrick SERC
   Timekeeper's assistant: Vic Haines Old Portlians
- Result board: Richard Tully Elite Cycling
   Refreshments: Louise and Tom McCall VTTA

TIME	TRIAL	BIKES					
FINISH	NO	NAME		CLUB	TIME	H'CAP	STD+
1	29	Cris	Coxon	Brighton Mitre	51:43	51:43	17.19
2	28	Michael	O'Keeffe	London Dynamo	53:19	51:39	19.24
3	27	Marek	Siwicki	Addiscombe CC	55:51	52:11	14.44
4	24	Adrian	Blacker	VTTA (Surrey/ Sussex)	58:54	53:34	17.09
5	22	Paul	Tippett	Crawley Wheelers	59:13	53:53	11.22
6	26	Adrian	Brammer	Clapham Chasers	59:49	56:09	
7	25	Jim	Burdett	Addiscombe CC	1:00:29	55:19	12.47
8	21	Tony	Reeves	GS Stella	1:01:41	54:21	10.30
9	17	Richard	Tully	Elite Cycling	1:01:45	54:25	7.17
10	15	Gavin	Hughes	Kingston Phoenix RC	1:05:44	57:44	8.38
11	14	Pete	Robins	DRAG2ZERO	1:07:00	55:30	4.39
12	10	Julian	Scutter	East Grinstead CC	1:09:07	52:37	10.23
13	12	Hilary	Briggs W	Serpentine Running Club	1:09:32	56:52	12.21
14	13	Mike	Hannay	Lewes Wanderers CC	1:11:01 (LS 2:55)	59:01	6.10
15	9	Robin	Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	1:18:21	53:21	7.17

DNS: 16, 18, 19, 23, 30 DNF: 11, 20

ROAD	BIKES					
FINISH	NO	NAME		CLUB	TIME	STD+
1	7	Matt	Phipps-Taylor	Paceline RT	57:31	
2	6	Joshua	Guest	Oxted Cycle Club	1:02:17	
3	2	Avinash	Mahandru	Rapha Cycling Club	1:03:45	
4	3	Shaun	Marlor	Bec CC	1:07:37	3.40
5	5	Robert	Gilmour	Hounslow & District Whs	1:07:43	16.01
6	4	Shaun	Kennedy	Bec CC	1:14:40	4.15
7	1	Chris	Parker	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	1:21:54	-1.14

DNS: 8